Dharma study is an important complement to Dharma practice.  Here we have compiled some resources to help you explore and engage with Buddhist teachings and practice.

  • Basics of Buddhism – Originally compiled for the Dharma Study Program, this page lists some key Buddhist concepts and subjects for reflection, including the refuges and precepts and the four noble truths.
  • Reading List – Recommended books on practice, Dharma study, and the life of the Buddha.
  • Insight Meditation Blog – Inspiration, commentaries, and Dharma readings from our community.

SIMT Chanting Book

Our chanting book is available for download here.


  • Listen to Dharma talks given at Satipañña Insight Meditation Toronto on our podcast site.

External Links

Upcoming Retreats

Jan 21

Metta and Purification Online Retreat with Jim Bedard

January 21, 2022 @ 7:00 pm - January 22, 2022 @ 3:30 pm

Sign up for our newsletter

*Email addresses are used solely for our event announcements or fundraising communications.